Special Education funding big challenge for schools

Shortly after 6 p.m. Monday, Yavapai County School Superintendent Tim Carter will swear in Cottonwood-Oak Creek School Board members Mindy Bejarano, Neil Manzenberger and Eric Marcus.

For Marcus, it will be his second term on the Cottonwood-Oak Creek School Board, as he replaced Linda Walker in January 2018.

For both Bejarano and Manzenberger, it is their first term on the district’s governing board.

Carter appointed each of the three board members, as Bejarano, Manzenberger and Marcus were the only three to declare candidacy for the three openings.

Bejarano and Manzenberger replace outgoing board members Jason Finger and Janice Rollins. Neither Finger nor Rollins sought reelection.

Near the end of Monday’s meeting, the Cottonwood-Oak Creek School Board will select a president and vice president for 2019.

The board will also decide regular meeting times for 2019. For the past year, the Cottonwood-Oak Creek School Board has held its regular meets at 5:30 p.m. the first Tuesday of each month.

Source: Special Education funding big challenge for schools | The Verde Independent | Cottonwood, AZ

Jimmy Kilpatrick, a national recognized professional special education advocate since 1994.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *